Fallston United Methodist Church celebrated its 175th Anniversary in 2002. Our beginnings date to 1827, and even before, to a group of Methodists that worshipped in homes in this part of Harford County, Maryland. Fallston United Methodist Church was formed by the 1962 merger of Providence Methodist Church and Friendship Methodist Church, both located on Fallston Road and served by the same pastor since 1952.

We built our Education building in 1966, completed our Sanctuary in 1977, and added a large gymnasium, stage and kitchen in 2001. Two spaces bear the names Friendship Center (gym) and Providence Hall in honor of our founding congregations.

We are today a vibrant congregation, from our babies and toddlers to those who have been part of FUMC for decades, with an average Sunday worship of about 300. Our Sunday School program, staffed by more than 25 volunteer teachers, serves about 100 children each week.